Navigant's Cyber Risk and Information Security PracticeLearn More

Cyber Security Assessments

Policy Assessments

Policy Assessments

COMPASS has defined 36 operational areas consisting of 1,315 elements that collectively define an organization’s overall security posture. Using this pre-defined structure as a standard, we evaluate the client’s existing documentation to complete a policy gap analysis and identify weaknesses within the business unit. Some areas of focus include:

  • Acceptable Use of Assets
  • Asset Management
  • Electronic Mail Security
  • Information Exchange
  • Mobile Computing Security
  • Password Management
  • Access Control
  • Information Classification
  • IT Risk Management
  • Social Networking Acceptable Use

Using the data found in the policy gap analysis, COMPASS creates a chart that outlines the number of elements missing within each of the 36 policies. As an additional resource, COMPASS attaches a policy guide that specifies what each client’s policies should include. This allows the client to write their own policies if they choose to do so internally.

Work With Us Learn How